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Uncategorized

DaBrian Marketing Showcases Web Design Expertise for Green Giant

July 22, 2024 by Dabrian Marketing Group Leave a Comment

23, December 2016 (Reading, PA) – Reading based Digital Marketing Agency rebuilds Green Giant Lawn & Tree Care and Green Giant Pest Control’s websites to create a better user experience and an updated design.

The new Green Giant Lawn & Tree Care and Green Giant Pest Control websites provide visitors with a simplistic, modern design. The appealing layout provides better accessibility and functions on any mobile device. It allows prospective customers to easily request an estimate which in turn, allows Green Giant to acquire leads in a simple format. The site displays promotional content to support sales and provides viewers with additional information on their lawn care, tree care, or pest control issue. The websites’ designs, along with optimization for both organic and paid search, will help increase Green Giant’s brand awareness.

The previous website for Green Giant Pest Control was an add-on after an acquisition. The new site aligns with the long-term vision for owner, Dan Rothermel, and more integrated than the previous version.

QUOTE

Located in Fleetwood, Pennsylvania, Green Giant Lawn & Tree Care offers a variety of lawn care, tree care, and vegetation management services. Green Giant Pest Control specializes in the control of numerous pests for both commercial and residential properties.

The sites launch on separate dates. Green Giant Lawn & Tree Care launched on November 25, 2016. Green Giant Pest Control will go live on December 22, 2016.

View the newly renovated websites and find more information about Green Giant Lawn & Tree Care and Green Giant Pest Control, their respective sites are www.greengiantlawncare.com and www.greengiantpestcontrol.com.

About Green Giant

Green Giant Lawn and Tree Care and Green Giant Pest Control serves Berks, Chester, Montgomery, Lancaster, Lehigh and Northampton counties in southeastern Pennsylvania as well as areas near Phillipsburg and Clinton in New Jersey. The certified arborists and certified technicians of Green Giant Lawn and Tree Care offer lawn care, tree care, and vegetation management. Green Giant Pest Control is licensed to remove a variety of pests including bed bugs, ticks, and mice. The family owned company is located in Fleetwood, Pennsylvania. For more information, call 610-944-0408.

About DaBrian Marketing Group, LLC

Founded in 2008, DaBrian Marketing Group, LLC is a full-service digital marketing agency, focused on providing original and strategic digital marketing solutions for businesses, that want to create digital awareness, increase return on investment (ROI), and identify insights that not only will help achieve goals but will also help to increase your business’s efficiencies. DaBrian Marketing Group’s services include email marketing, search engine optimization, website design, web analytics, social media marketing and more. Company headquarters are centrally located at 500 Penn Street, Suite 201, Reading, Pennsylvania 19602. For more information about DaBrian Marketing Group, visit dabrianmarketing.com or call 610.743.5602.

Filed Under: Uncategorized

New Website Design for Former Reading PA Business – B&G Glass

December 26, 2018 by Dabrian Marketing Group Leave a Comment

B&G Glass had been located at 1440 Carbon Street, Reading PA 19601 for more than 30 years and it had outgrown the facility. B&G Glass Service Inc. received a $1 million loan to purchase a building in Bern Township and purchased an existing 30,000 square-foot building at 2668 Leisczs Bridge Road in Leesport, PA. The total project cost was $2 million.

With the relocation from Reading PA, B&G needed a new website design that reflected the growing business. They also wanted to update the local listing within search engine directories to provide accurate information on the new location and communicate this change on Facebook. DaBrian Marketing Group was hired to develop the new website design project, update the local listings, and communicate the relocation from Reading to Leesport via social media.

The website design project was created in WordPress to provide B&G Glass the opportunity to make changes in the future. Over 57 local listing directories were updated for the project and continue as an on-going process to improve organic search traffic. The social media posts were executed 4 months before the official relocation.

About B&G Glass

B&G Glass, which was founded at Reading Pa in 1963, fabricates and installs glass and glass systems in residential, commercial and specialty applications and provides repair and installation of automotive glass. B&G Glass prides itself on a strong work ethic that traces its roots back to the company’s inception. B&G Glass has focused on developing service strengths in glass repair, glass replacement, and glass installation to satisfy market demands. Their reputation for prompt courteous service is unsurpassed, from screen and storm window repair and replacements to challenging, custom residential and commercial glass installation projects.

Filed Under: Uncategorized

How to Set Your 2019 Digital Marketing Budget with Metrics & Data?

December 5, 2018 by Daniel Laws Leave a Comment

It’s the end of 2018 and we are having a number of discussions with potential prospects and customers to plan for the New Year. What we are noticing is many of our customers & prospects don’t have high levels strategies, goals, objectives, and metrics for 2019. A few prospects don’t have projected budgets for 2019 but have big goals for the New Year. Of course, that’s why they came to us for help. Below are a few ideas to help move you towards the desired marketing budget with metrics to back them up.

Set Achievable Goals with a Budget to Fit

The U.S. Small Business Administration recommends that small businesses with revenues of less than $5 million should allocate 7-8 percent of their revenues to marketing. This percentage is based on a margin range of 10-12 percent. For small businesses, I would use 7-8 percent to start with this recommendation for your 2019 marketing budget.  I use the marketing budget by industry from The CMO Survey and Deloitte Digital as a reference for businesses with revenues greater than $5 million.

I would also recommend that you look at your historical performance such as cost per acquisition, total conversions and conversion rate. With 7% of your revenues allocated to marketing, let’s say that your cost per acquisition is $100, with 100 total conversions, and a conversion rate of 3% has been the historical performance for the past 3 years. Unless revenues have increased significantly, you can set the expectation that 8% of revenues allocated to marketing is not going to generate 300 conversions next year!

Create a Realistic Digital Marketing Strategy

A digital marketing strategy is the series of actions that help to achieve a company’s goals through online marketing channels. These channels include paid search, organic search, media buying, email marketing, social media marketing, content marketing, etc. to support a common campaign. According to Smart Insights report, half of the businesses surveyed (49%) are doing digital marketing and don’t have a strategy. Begin the New Year with a digital marketing strategy to set the direction for the business.

Align the Marketing Tactics to Achieve Goals & Objectives

The tactics are the specific actions taken to accomplish the digital marketing strategy. The tactics must align with the strategy, target audience, research, and the user experience. The objectives must be specific, measurable, actionable, relevant, and within a time period. For example, banner advertising and podcast ads could be used to accomplish the strategy of brand awareness among millennials within the next 12 months. The research will help to identify where to place the banner and podcast ads. Focusing on the user experience can concentrate the efforts on devices, apps, and podcast stations that are most likely to resonate with millennials.

Select Your Metrics Gauge Tactical Success Wisely

You have successfully gotten potential customers to subscribe to blogs, receive discounts and promotions of your products or services. It’s time to activate your customer database with drip email campaigns or marketing automation. Segment your audience to improve the effectiveness of the email marketing campaign. For example, you can target local customers with in-store sales to increase your total revenues.

Report on the Performance, Obtain Feedback, and Recommendations

You’ve heard the saying, “what gets measured gets done!” I would recommend regular reporting (bi-weekly) to keep everyone focused and to use that information to make decisions to improve your results. Get the reporting into the inboxes of the individuals that can drive results. Schedule a standing meeting (15 minutes) to review the results, obtain feedback, and make recommendations to improve the results.

Want more?

Download our one-page business plan that helps you to prioritize your strategies, how you will accomplish those strategies, what specific tactics, metrics, goals and the anticipated results to be able to measure performance.

Filed Under: Uncategorized

What To Know Before Setting Up WooCommerce

October 3, 2018 by Dabrian Marketing Group Leave a Comment

In my last blog post, I went over how to use the popular ecommerce platform Shopify. Today, we’ll focus on another popular ecommerce tool used by millions of online stores: WooCommerce. WooCommerce is a free WordPress plugin used to power a large portion of the ecommerce industry. It can be easily applied to any WordPress website.

Why Should I Use WooCommerce?

One thing that sets WooCommerce apart from platforms like Shopify is that it’s completely open source. This means that you have as much control over the site as you please. In this case, with great freedom comes great opportunity — you can design your site any way you think would best appeal to your customers. Apart from web design, you also have control over most of the ecommerce process, from the kind of products you sell to shipping, and then to payment and checkout. This allows for a good amount of optimization on your part.

How To Create a WooCommerce Store

In order to take your first step on your ecommerce journey, you have to download and install the WooCommerce plugin. You should be able to do this from your WordPress dashboard. Then, run the WooCommerce Setup Wizard, which will help you build the basic framework of your site.

From this point forward, it’s up to you to manage your site’s settings. You have power over things from your default currency to the logistics of your checkout page. You can also choose from WooCommerce’s huge selection of themes for your site in order to build an attractive store for your future customers.

WooCommerce’s Product Options

With some ecommerce platforms, you’re only able to sell physical goods. This isn’t the case with WooCommerce. With this plugin, you can sell anything you put your mind to. Things like downloads, access codes and services can all be distributed through WooCommerce, on top of good old physical products. This is another example of what makes this plugin so open-ended. No matter what your specialty is, WooCommerce will help you take it online!

Once you choose what to sell, you must then make sure that the product pages are as helpful and informative as possible. The more product information you give customers, the more likely they’ll be sure whether or not they want to make a purchase. More information also makes your store look more credible.

Adding Additional Content

Like any other website, it’s always a good idea to provide your users with rich content when it comes to ecommerce. Things like product reviews, case studies, blog posts and more all help to enhance the user experience for your online store. After all, 82% of consumers have a more positive view of a brand after reading its custom content. From an SEO perspective, it will also increase your search engine visibility, therefore bringing in more potential customers.

Best WooCommerce Plugins To Start With

For those of you who have less experience with web design, WooCommerce’s freedom may be frightening. Never fear! There are plenty of plugins available that make setup manageable for anybody regardless of experience.

YITH WooCommerce Ajax Search
This plugin helps the user find exactly what they are looking for with a handy search bar at the top of the page. Reducing the time it takes for the customer to find what they want leads to more sales!

WooCommerce Checkout Manager
Checkout Manager allows you to play around with the layout of your Checkout page. Having a Checkout page that is as easy as possible to maneuver will reflect well on your conversion numbers.

Stripe Payment Gateway
Stripe is another way to streamline your checkout page. It does so by allowing users to pay on your site instead of being redirected to a different one, e.g PayPal. You’d be surprised how finicky users can be, and keeping them on your site throughout the payment process will make it more likely that they stay focused on making a purchase.

Dynamic Pricing and Discounts by ELEX
This plugin will allow you more creativity with the pricing of your items. Discounts based on many different factors are enabled by this plugin, which will help you increase your sales. You’re also able to implement Buy One, Get One Free deals.

YITH WooCommerce Wishlist
Many of the ecommerce stores you have visited probably had some sort of wishlist feature. This is a great thing to implement in your own store. It gives people who don’t want to make purchases immediately a reason to come back once they’ve made up their mind. With the YITH WooCommerce Wishlist plugin, they can also share this list with family and friends for holidays or birthdays.

WooCommerce Currency Switcher
If you plan on selling your products globally, the WooCommerce Currency Switcher is a must-have plugin for your site. It allows your international customers to easily switch between currencies. It even calculates the conversion rate so they know exactly what they’re spending.

WooMarketing Bundle
In ecommerce, marketing is one of the most important areas you have to consider if you want to make sales. The Woomarketing Bundle is a plugin developed by the WooCommerce team that gives you control over things like email marketing and remarketing.

Conclusion

In closing, WooCommerce is a great way to sell your products and services online no matter who you are. It grants you the freedom to go in whichever direction you want with your online store and can be finely tuned to get the best conversion rates possible. With a quality product and a quality site, you’ll be making money in no time!

If you have further questions about WooCommerce or need help developing your ecommerce store, contact us or leave a comment below!

Filed Under: Ecommerce & Retail Marketing, Marketing Strategy, Uncategorized, Web Design

3 Web Design Essentials for Business Owners

August 10, 2018 by Dabrian Marketing Group Leave a Comment

A good web design is essential to the success of any business. Business Owners and executives have many choices but limited information to make the best decision. The average lifespan of a website is about 3-5 years so you’ll be making this decision often. Here are 3 ways to break down your next web design project:

Invest in Your Web Design based on Needs & Goals

The initial investment for a new website will range from an estimated $3,000 to $20,000.  It’s just a matter of getting the features and functionality that you need for your business.  The list of options for your web design project included:

  • Do-it-Yourself (DIY) Web Design: WIX & Squarespace are famous examples of a DIY website.  It will cost you about $15 per month for a domain and access to easy to use software to build the website yourself.  It will require your time to create and launch the website.
  • Customize Web Design: A custom web design project usually requires that you hire a freelancer or ad agency with the expertise to make recommendations as well as differentiate your business from the competition. They are often compensated based on design skills, technical skills, time, and cost. WordPress & Magento are popular platforms for custom web development with an hourly rate ranging from $50-$250.
  • Ecommerce Web Design:  Bigcommerce, Woocommerce, and Shopify are a few popular examples of customizable ecommerce platforms.  The cost of the platform start as low as $9 per month and some of the ecommerce platforms take a transaction fee (1-3%).  Additional functionality sometimes requires the purchase of apps.

Most of these options include responsive websites and support mobile-friendly websites. Consider your businesses users and covers all devices, views, and resolutions that are most common.  Don’t confuse a responsive site with Accelerated Mobile Pages (AMP). The Accelerated Mobile Pages (AMP) project is built on top of existing web technologies to enable blazing-fast page rendering and content delivery.  The implementation of AMP often requires customization and additional time for programming which will impact the cost of your web design project.

web design essentials reading pa

Limit Security Risks with Good Website Hosting Services  

Building your new website in the best environment and protecting is many cases is an afterthought. You need the necessary storage and security to support your website features, functionality, and volume of users on the website.  It’s not a one size fit all scenarios. There are 3 common types of hosting environments:

  • Shared Website Hosting: Your website is located on the same server as hundreds of other websites.  You can have it for as cheap as $2/month with the average cost in the $5-$10/month range.
  • Private Website Hosting: A Virtual Private Server (VPS) is still a shared environment and is usually limited to 10-20 websites per server. Price ranges from $25-$250 per monthly
  • Dedicated Hosting: You have a server all for yourself.  Prices start at $50/month and go all the way up to $500+/month.

Hosting environments may include the cost of daily backups, SSL certificate, Content Delivery Network (CDN), staging or testing environment, free migration,  and more. Based on your business needs, some of these features are more important than others so consider the quality and limitations such as visitors per month or bandwidth of the additional features associated with your hosting service.

Plan for Website Maintenance: Hourly vs. Plans

The website maintenance can be separate from hosting services and after the website has been launched to the public.  Your website will no doubt need to be updated, change graphics, photos, text, and the code. There are 2 standard approaches to website maintenance:

  • Hourly Rate (“Pay as You Go”): the maintenance is charged at an hourly rate and can range from $100-$300.  We charge only per quota (capped every 15 minutes), but this is not the case for every web design agency. Pay as You Go website maintenance clients generally are less of a priority than fixed cost website maintenance plan clients.
  • Web Support Plans (Fixed Cost Plans):  are usually more economical because they are for a prepaid block of hours.  The fixed cost web support plans are often discounted by 5-20% off the hourly rate. There is usually a service level agreement that states the how long it will take to implement your requested changes (48 hours).

When evaluating your website maintenance options, consider what’s included in the web support plan vs. pay as you go.  Some web maintenance and support plans are limited to content, images, etc. while hourly rate changes usually apply to a longer range of these such as landing page creation, email subscription implementation, etc.

Don’t think your business is covering the 3 web design essentials, give us a call for a free consultation. 

Filed Under: Uncategorized

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